Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-05-01 - 4:13 p.m.

Hurry Up, Tide.

I feel totally overwhelmed.

I know it could be worse.
I know I could be dying
or jobless
one of my kids could be sick
could be losing my home
could be unable to make ends meet
could lose someone I love, again

That's what keeps me from wallowing...how much worse it COULD be. But knowing it could be worse doesn't change the fact that it's hard as hell right now, nor does it change the fact that I'm SICK OF HURDLES. Can't things just lighten up for a minute?
Can't shit just be handled for a sec?
Can't it just be that there is NOTHING looming, causing me dread? For just a while? A little breather, as it were?

That would be so nice. It's coming. It's got to be. Law of averages. Nothing is shit, full time all the time.

Right?


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!