Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-09-27 - 12:20 p.m.

Dreams and Scenes and Irritating Things

I came today, to write down a dream, and ended up reading my prior entry and being ashamed of it. Somethings are better left unsaid, indeed...but I said 'em, so I went back and softened it. Make no mistake, it's all truth, every ounce of it...but I didn't have to be such an asshat.

Now I don't care to write the dream anymore.

In a nutshell, I went to an event I thought was for all who wanted to attend, following a friend of mine who was going. I later found that it was "by invitation only" and my friend was appalled that I had interloped. I heard the lady of the house say to this friend, "I am ready for HER to get out of my house!" That was quite embarrassing. Shame, in dreams. What a bummer. Ha!

So I left. Outside, I saw the hostess and tried to explain myself and she seemed receptive...and then I saw above and to my right the fat, yellow moon in a deep purple sky. The moon, full and bigger than it ever is, was framed in some sort of celestial opening; one sky opening upon another. It was amazing to see. And I guess that's it. There was more but I waited too long, and my dream pictures dissolved like a mist.

I find I am still mildly cheesed off at that friend for refusing to have my back, even though it was a dream event she knows nothing of. It wasn't real...but my irritation with her IS. This "friend" is one of those people who thinks completely illogically, lives on the dole, and defends her inability to strive for ANYTHING by claiming she is unable to do better; a perpetual victim. And her politics are utter shit.

Ok. Back to work.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!