Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-02-18 - 10:51 p.m.

Isn't She...

I stay out of the sun. There is never a time when I go into it on purpose with my skin exposed. If I'm only checking the mailbox, I'll wear a short-sleeved shirt, but if I'm to be exposed for any amount of time I bring an umbrella or wear sleeves. I never, ever wear shorts. Ever. I have been cursing this since my early 30's when I realized something was wrong...every time I exposed my skin to sun, I would develop a terrible rash. It turns out, it's called Polymorphic Light Eruption, and it's most common among fair-skinned females of Scandinavian descent, and it only goes away after menopause.

I was wondering today, who else is headed for 50 years old. I searched that and found several celebrities who are 49, headed the same direction I am. I realized Molly Ringwald and I are the same age. During all those movies...that girl I was identifying with (kinda) was exactly my age. I just went to check Molly's birthdate to bsee just how close in age we are and found out her birthday is actually this very day. Molly Ringwald has been turning 50 today. She looks lovely yet. Perhaps she never goes in the sun. :)

I have a way to go before I can say I'm totally rocking it, but I'm not doing too bad for my station in life...and I feel like things are only going to get better. That's a great perspective for someone headed for 50.

Maybe the photosensitivity has been a blessing in disguise!

Happy Birthday, Molly!


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!