Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-06-10 - 10:41 p.m.

Hippie Thoughts

I have decided that I can't be getting all twisted up over stuff I can't control. I've always been quick to blurt that and statements like it, but when I did, I was most certainly referring to someone else. Now, it's me, and I'm employing the magic.

I have to, or I'll go nuts.

I can't worry about hurting myself, doing things that aren't good for me or don't make me happy, to keep from hurting other people. I will no longer try to protect people from feeling like a douche lick if they have said something outrageously offensive to me. I will stop avoiding what I like and curbing my words to filter out things my husband wouldn't like. That was appropriate to do when he was here. He's not here.

It's time to just relax and do the best I can.

I'm going to take better care of my health.
I'm to have the doctor appointments I need to have, and do the physical things I need to do to improve my health and prolong my life. I'm going to do things that please me, more often. I'm going to get further into God's word and get even closer to Him to bring everything to the best it can be on this plane.

I'm going to buy more colorful clothing and make the most of myself. I'm going to make more art. I'm going to get things aligned as I would like to have them be.

Some of that sounded sorta hippie. I rather like that. :)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!