Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2016-09-08 - 10:03 a.m.

A Nice Dream

I had a lovely dream last night . I dreamt I was back in high school, which was not the lovely part at all. People were everywhere and of course everyone had purpose and direction, but me. I didn't know where to go or when classes had even begun, so I went to the guidance counselor's office. Just inside the door, sitting in a chair, was a lanky, handsome man. I say man, but he was dressed in a t-shirt with a flannel over it and some well worn jeans...very 90's, imagine that...and his hair was shoulder length, and his eyes were wide and light colored, and I loved him immediately. He was sort of...Link. Like, Brendan Frazer Link from Encino Man but with George of the Jungle hair. ha. I love Brendan Frazer to this day and I'm not sorry. So, he's aged. I've aged, We've all aged. I love that man. This man was not that man exactly...but he was similar.
Anyway...this sort-of Brendan Frazer man was instantly enamored of me, too, and we were holding eye contact and being flirtatious with our words and neither of us was embrrassed. The Summer Wheatley-type office girl, who was a student who was full of herself because she had some sort of authority, was trying to break it up but was unable because he and I had already connected completely and we knew there wasn't a thing in the world she could do to stop it. She said "You need to go to your class." He said, "She doesn't know where it is." I said, "Maybe you could walk me to my class." And I stared him down and he stared back and the office girl fumed and it was delightful.
I hope, at my age, I yet get to experience that feeling. I so hope that I happen to discover a man I find THAT attractive and feel that crazy about. I'm getting myself in order to be worthy of the attention...and it's coming together nicely. I'm more than hopeful...I'm expectant. That said...I'm in NO hurry. Whoever he is, he's going to HAVE to be amazing for me to incorporate him into my life like I did my husband and his truckload of baggage. I am no longer desperate for companionship. If Stellar Man never arrives, I'll just make art, music and
pie...and carry on. But I won't lie...I expect MUCH more than that.
He will be handsome, decent, and he will have a life worth incorporating.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!