Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-11-04 - 9:16 p.m.

Pie and Moving and Abject Fear

I just ate a slab of apple pie. It was fabulous. I made it from scratch and ate far too large a slice. I feel like I have a visible pie bump, like a snake that has just swallowed the family dog.

I haven't eaten pie, let alone a large hunk of pie, let alone a large hunk of pie made with apples which I have also been craving these long, super low-carb months,in a good,long while, which is probably why it tasted exactly like angel-frosted manna so I horked it.
This is precisely the place where I need to get back on my plan or I'm going to gobble my way right back to Not Slim.

The pie felt good because comfort, (except man, am I uncomfortable right now) and comfort is important because life is spooky here lately. The big move has begun. There is a contract on the house and I'll be parting with my home and beautiful land, the place I love and designed and marked and expected to spend forever in...in just over 30 days. I'm being dramatic...but it's so tough! I want this, dreamt of this, have big plans and am excited to get out of my comfort zone and DO SOMETHING, but when I got a buyer, it got real. Real scary. I'm making a concerted effort not to freak out.

My mind is spinning but I'm going to play a trick on myself and try to be all, 'No big deal" about it. I'm gonna call movers and see the what the deal is. I'm gonna learn how you do this, and do it. I'll pay people to move me, rent a place that's nice enough, and look for THE SPOT. I'm not going to panic. Much.


My back hurts from this chair. That's the nut anyway. Pie and moving. In fact, that's what I'll call it. Pie and Moving and Abject Fear.

Yes.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!