Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2018-07-23 - 12:06 p.m.

COME TO ARKANS- waitaminute, no. Don't.

I love this place so hard.

I have realized that I need to stop inviting people to come to see me here in the Ozarks because...they ACTUALLY DO IT. The empty invitation is no longer; people want to come here, and when I extend the invite, they by golly DO. I'm gonna have to learn to just tell folks how great it is and stop short of, "Come see for yourself!" I love to visit, but I like for it to *end*. That day. Overnight houseguests aren't my favorite. People...mess up your chi. And I am my mother...I am going around constantly, tidying, replenishing towels, drinks, chasing the two year old who insist on getting in my dog's face, much to my and the dog's chagrin...growling ensues, visions of face-ripping come to mind, I panic interiorly...her parents, not so much. Anyway, yeah. I'm currently hosting my stepson, his wife, my stepdaughter and my husband's one and only (sweet, adorable, precocious) grandchild...and I am enjoying it and am over it, all at once. It would certainly be easier with no baby...she's all over the place. Not a bad child at all, just, two. That's just how two do. it's exhausting...but y'all. She's calling me WEEMAW.

WEEMAW for the love of pete. LOL

Weemaw!!! I didn't tell her to call me that. I am Grandi, dammit. But here she is with the Weemaw. And it's the sweetest thing. <3

So, the temperatures here are so much lower than the deep South, and I am beside myself. Today is July 23, and I sat with my coffee on my shady porch, enjoying a lovely breeze and 80 degrees, that feels, hand to heaven, like 73. There is beautiful landscape every way I turn, and glorious beauty blended with cool breezes and comfort in the THICK OF JULY just makes me feel like I won the lottery.

I did win the lottery.

I have to start shutting up about it, though, or I'm always going to have someone under my feet. I need to start gloating without extending invitations afterward. After they leave, my kid's bestie will come stay for 7 days and then I AM THROUGH INVITING PEOPLE. Except my father in law and the kids, coming in October. But then, THAT'S IT! :)

What a great problem to have. *sigh* I'd better get back to work.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!