Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2019-04-28 - 9:24 p.m.

I GET TO SIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING

I just had THE GREATEST experience.

I've lived in this place for over a year now, and I love it. Not only is the landscape beautiful, but the place itself is artsy and bohemian, with a lot of interesting people and things and scenes. I am not one to care about "scenes" so much...unless it's for the sake of art or...music. I loooooooooooove music.

Tonight, I walked into a local spot which I had heard about through the maintenance man who had come to fix something at my house. It's a relaxed, comfortable, dog-friendly, pizza-by-the-slice, craft beer kinda place...with open mic jam sessions on Sunday nights. The maintenance man must've noticed the kid's musical instruments lying around on the couches when he came to work, because he spontaneously brought up the Sunday night situation and I was IMMEDIATELY thrilled to see what they have going on.

So tonight I went.

And I watched.

It was exactly what I had hoped so much it would be: talented musicians in a circle, playing along with each other's tunes, with people taking turns, singing and just having fun.

So I sang...and the place went nuts. They made sure to tell me I was DEFINITELY COMING BACK. I was on cloud nine. I love to have an outlet for singing. I enjoyed SO much my time singing at the VA in Louisiana. I have pined for it. This is very much like that...minus the residents I used to sing for. Plus, I had some delicious beer! Blueberry all in it. Nice.

I am a happy camper tonight. I have something to do next Sunday night! I HAVE MADE SOME FRIENDS!!! And, I get to SING!! And they LOVE my singing! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

I will read over this later and be ashamed of myself...but I really am delighted.

:)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!