Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-08-17 - 10:20 p.m.

I Smell Like a Monkey, and I Look Like One, Too. A really chic one, though.

My birthday is very near.

I've come to the age when one no longer feels comfortable telling the truth about it. Luckily (and quite miraculously, as I smoked cigarettes like a fool for several years) I do not appear to be the age that I am, and so, I remain somewhat zen...though the number appalls me, frankly.

I'm greeting this birthday with positivity, as I always do. I'm an optimist, after all. I like celebrating me, and do it freely when nowhere near my birthday, so you can IMAGINE what kind of delight I take in having a bona fide excuse to carry on. I'm going to do just that, and happily, as I have much to be excited about. I've been working on my health and have seen some excellent progress, which has made me even more determined, but the real determination comes from impending public appearances as I've become the lead singer of a popular local band and have several shows on the horizon, starting at the end of this month. I have to work on myself because for the first time in a long time, people are going to be seeing me. I'm excited...and a little nervous.

The guys are really talented, the musical style is almost just right. There's a few songs in there that aren't my faves, but only a few, and in time I'll weed them out and replace them with better ones that we all like. It's going to be much fun...I've always wanted to do it.

Happy birthday to me.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!