Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-11-03 - 7:45 a.m.

It's All Good (almost)

I'm feeling pretty good about things.

I woke up early and have a good, hot cup of coffee, I'm slimmer than I've been in a good, long while, and I have an important gig this weekend at a popular local venue which I feel ready for, plus it's Fall, and I live in a beautiful place. Plenty of reasons to feel good.

That's not to say everything is perfect, by any stretch of the imagination...
but I choose to focus on the positive.

It's election day. I'm praying for positive results, and feel everything is on the line. I still need more money than I have...but who doesn't?

I thank God for every good thing, and for the comfort He gives when good things get sparce. It's really that relationship that keeps me level and peaceful. If you don't have that...get it. It's not hard to speak to the one who is waiting to hear from you, and He sure makes things easier. Just talk to Him as you'd talk to any friend sitting next to you. There's no special words or any kind of ceremony to it. God brings provision, comfort, protection and peace, and if you don't believe that...you've been misled about Him. Anything about God that leaves a bad taste in your mouth, is "religion"...man's doing, not God's. Don't let the words and opinions of fools keep you from the wonderful things God has for you. :)

That's all. Time to write commercials.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!