Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2020-12-14 - 10:44 a.m.

Snow Day

Yesterday was one of the greatest, most satisfying days I've ever had. I've lived in a mountainous area with four seasons for three years now, but yesterday was my first experience with a really good snow here. We got about 6 inches and it was beautiful...a lovely, gorgeous snow that came down during all of the daylight hours. It was a Winter Wonderland outside every window.

I noshed an edible for breakfast (I prefer a lightweight experience, not a freak-out, so it was unnoticeable to my family) and spent the day reading, watching the snow, making Christmas ornaments and sipping hot tea, then onto making a delicious pot of gumbo later in the day and I also accompanied both of my adult kids outside during the course of the day to make a snowman. My daughter made a 3 foot penguin which was very cute, with a carrot nose and it's coat painted on with purple food coloring diluted with water. My son made a full size snowman and then tackled him in short order. He's still 6, in his head. lol. My daughter made gingerbread men while I crafted at the kitchen table, in the evening. It was a superb day that we all enjoyed. God is good and snow is wonderful. <3

P.S. Happy Birthday, MRL. You're still a big goober with a wonky eye.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!