Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-10-13 - 10:44 a.m.

It's a Manifestival!

It occurs to me that I should come here and write when things are good, too. I've been a disgruntled, mewling mess of late. When I've come here, anyway. Unbecoming. Legit, but unbecoming. So...here's proof that there is good happening in the world of Myra:

My sister responded to her treatments wonderfully and is nearly in the clear. We know she is healed, but she's got to finish the protocol. Soon, she'll be through it and able to regain all she's had to let go of. Hairs and energy, mostly. She won't be gaining back the weight. It's her silver lining. She is smaller than I've seen her since we were kids, and she's loving it.Two more rounds of chemo, and she's done with this chapter and on with a new, healthy path. And she's looking cute, to boot. Her head is shaped just like our dad's.

I feel good. The world is a mess, plunging in a screaming nosedive like Bugs Bunny out of an airplane, but I have confidence that it will be righted. It's actually kind of fun to watch, because nobody can defend this shit. Anyone who doesn't see the global issues for what they really are now, is truly thick and blind, so for the most part I've given up helping pry slammed-shut eyes open. They'll be forced to see, God bless 'em. It's not going to be a cake walk. I do feel things are going to be far better than any of us ever imagined in the not-so-distant future, so I'm just trying to keep my wits while I watch it all erupt into flame. It'll be nice to see humanity drop it's weapons and return to kindness, and I expect that sooner, rather than later. I'm encouraged.

I am gaining control over things that have ruled me. I refuse to be a slave to anything but God. Looking good, feeling good. Doing what I'm supposed to do.

I'm experiencing my dreams. When I was young (and not-so-young) I'd play scenarios in my head that made me feel good. Mostly when in bed at night drifting off to sleep, listening to music. It would be visions of me, doing things on stage and being appreciated for it. Now I'm doing that for real. It's wonderful. I love attention, and sharing something that is good. My ego is happy most of the time.

I still have a lovely garden going. I've harvested tons of okra and tomatoes, basil and beans, squash and onions. I also have flowers! Cosmos and zinnias and petunias, oh my! And some really pretty elephant ears that have begun to flower! I've got some volunteer petunias of the most beautiful color: rich, deep purple, with bright white stripes. They blossom in all combinations of those colors...and it's spectacular. What makes it truly magical, though, is the mixed-in spearmint that has meshed with the petunias and they both spill out of the basket and trail all the way down the deck in a glorious, natural arrangement that God made His own self. I was amazed to see those petunias, because they're SO lovely, and I haven't had that plant for two years! Why didn't those seeds sprout last year, if they were in there wintering? Whatever the reason, it's absolutely breathtaking and I stop and admire it, and deadhead it, and smell it, every day. I run my hands through it like hair. I just love growing things...just as much as I love getting up on stage and making music. I'm grateful to God for both abilities, and for the scores of other blessings He pours out on me.

And...we have a baby. We didn't think we were going to be getting a baby out of my niece; she said she didn't want children all her life up to now; but at the same time we got my sister's diagnosis, we got news of this tiny growing baby. What a contrast of feelings over developments in the belly! We've kept one and gotten rid of the other. The one we kept is incredibly beautiful and SO loved. We're beside ourselves about him. He's three weeks old today.

This place I've made my home is breathtaking, too. Beauty abounds in every direction. Promise bubbles up from the ground and is plucked out of the air. I'm manifesting everything I have ever wanted...and I'm just getting started.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!