Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-01-30 - 1:03 a.m.

What a Nice Surprise

ALL THIS TIME, I thought the jowls were permanent; then I lost more weight, and LO! THEY'RE GONE! My jawline is back to it's pre-2009 state! I am FREAKIN' DELIGHTED! My rock n' roll pants look good, and I feel good when we are on stage. And it only took just over a year. lol.

Hey, I like to cook and eat, what can I say? Tonight, I made cornbread dressing from scratch using the leftovers from the cheesy jalapeno cornbread I made two nights ago. I whipped up a gravy that'd make you dig up your grandma just to slap her. Heavily seasoned, skin-on chicken thighs, French green beans with onions and garlic and these cute little personal-sized butternut squashes I got from the farmer's market that I roasted to perfection and buttered up nice. Oooo... I gotta be careful...I do NOT want those jowls back. Rein it in, Paula Deen, rein it in. Don't ruin the rock n' roll pants.

I also like to sleep, and I'm bout to go do it.

:)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!