Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-03-22 - 12:16 p.m.

Hello there, Handsome Senior Citizen

So, older guys. It used to mean, "he was in 12th grade, I was a freshman"...but things have changed a tad. Now we're talking "grandpa" zone. Ack!! Very few strike my fancy, and it's ok, as I'm not currently "pickin", so it's fine if the pickins are dreadfully slim...but there is this one. 62, I believe, and literally rocking it. He's a great guitarist; I saw him a time or two at a local dive for headbangers, when I was 18 and he was 27 and both our hairs were yuge. I didn't think of him any sort of way then, but now...hellO! I guess it's because I have really "seen" him now. He's handy, for one. He builds, he fixes cars refurbishes old machines. He's smart and funny and he loves his wife. Faithfulness is very attractive. Is that irony? And he's got these arms. Not big ole lumpy, lifter arms, but capable ones, with awesome deltoid flexes that happen while he's tearing up old flooring. :) I'm such a pig. lol. Anyway...should his wife be eaten by a bear or hit by a bus or what have you (God forbid, and please keep her safe, I'm not that horrible), I would be first in line to hand him his wrench.

It's all good, though. I can be content admiring from afar, because I deeply enjoy my life as-is; total autonomy. Might make a trade someday, but for now, I'm just going to doll up, sing hard, collect my ego food and fade back into my garden, where it's safe. :)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!