Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2022-02-24 - 9:23 p.m.

-

I will learn from that.

Sometimes I like to take a shot of whiskey on an empty stomach. Ok, all the times, I like to take a shot of whiskey on an empty stomach. It feels nice. Hang me.

Anyway, sometimes that makes me chatty and I end up calling friends and people I love and want to talk to. Aunt P, bestie in Kansas, other bestie in PA...but sometimes, I mess up and reach out to someone I once knew, felt fond of, and decide to ...reconnect with. And then, I suffer.

Tonight I grimaced and contorted a thousand ways as this fellow from my young radio career went on and on about how much he loved and loves me, how he can't believe we're speaking, how he credits me for being the source of his every shred of humor (HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE WE HAVEN'T SPOKEN FOR 20 YEARS) and how he couldn't keep his eyes off me when he was a young radio boy (who I, at that very time, knew drank way too much beer)...and other ghastly confessions and foibles that I wish to goodness I had not heard. I regretted that call so hard. SO HARD.

It got worse, but I'll spare you, diary. Remember, two-shot-Myra...don't DO that.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!