Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2021-03-11 - 4:02 p.m.

TWICE BITTEN

One time, a person insulted me to my core.

It was the kind of insult from which there should be no return; it was very thorough.

I'm a forgiver (though clearly, not a forgetter) and as we had been friends from our youth, I felt the relationship was important enough to salvage. So, through much personal effort on my part, I got over that incredible insult (well, no I didn't...but he doesn't know that) and I continued to treat that person with care when he would come sniffing around.

Fast forward 12 years:

I supported the "wrong" political candidate. Apparently, that's all it took for him to withdraw.

That's an eye opener. I mean, even before the slap in the face, I knew that he was a pompous ass, but I didn't know he was a PETTY, pompous ass.

I anxiously await the fast-coming time when he also knows, for absolute certain, that he is also a *politically retarded*, petty, pompous ass. That will be personally satisfying indeed.

I gave the man far more credit than he deserved all this time. I've got to learn to BELIEVE people the first time, when they show me who they are.

p.s. It occurs to me that he may still have access tot his diary. Oy. Oh, well. If you're seeing this, please reflect on the fact that I have only ever been kind. Despite ALL. And you're responsible for some real doozies. I've never rejected you, though you have richly deserved it. I've only ever been a friend, prayed for you, your parents, your kid. I cannot express how much it chagrins me that you are apparently amongst the very small-minded sort who cut people off entirely because they can't allow thoughts that differ from their own to stand. So. That's that. I won't be reaching out to you. If we ever speak again, it'll be all on you. Best if you don't, I guess, as it's more than clear now that there really WAS truly only *one* reason you ever kept in touch with me, a and it had nothing at all to do with being your "oldest, dearest friend".

P.s. You will NEVER get any of this ass. And it is SPECTACULAR.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!