Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-25 - 1:47 a.m.

BERRY CHRISTMAS

Man, I'm sleepy, but I'm gonna show you this first. Just wanted to zip by with a little Merry Christmas action before I sack out. I've had two little glasses of Christmas wine and I feel a little zingy and share-y, yet quite yawny, so I gotta hurry. Plus lord knows the weasel's gonna wake up bright n' early to get her mitts on this here:

Awww, yeah. I'll be in the driveway in my robe in six short hours, alright, hating myself for this. :) Nahhhhhhh. I'll be happy. She'll never forget tomorrow morning, and I'll go a long way to please a kid. Boy made out good, too. I loves my kids.

So real quick before I lose consciousness...yesterday we had a family gathering at my Niece's lovely new home by the levee. We went walking in the sunny cold near the river, and Dad noticed a Mockingbird eating a berry. Then we noticed the berry vines! Bunches and bunches of pretty little berries hung from bare vines that grew all over the place on the side nearest the water.

The berries were just beautiful; shiny, opaque, compact, bright red...I LOVED them.

I picked vines and handed them to Mom, and she twisted them into a wreath. We hung it on the front door of my Niece's new home, and it looked like something from the cover of Country Living magazine. You could not have bought a more perfect item to put in it's place. That satisfied me in a way I can't really explain. See it.

That was the beginning of a really warm, comfortable, happy Christmas evening with family. We had another one tonight (now last evening), and there'll be still another later on today. I'm eating way too much and enjoying it.

I hope you are enjoying it, too.


free hit counter

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!