Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-06-29 - 2:27 a.m.

I FOUND MY THRILL

Today was a great day and I felt content.

I went down a lovely and familiar road where I used to live to collect blueberries from three hardworkin' little berry bushes.
My former neighbor owns the bushes and couldn't care less for the fruit, and people pay $4 and up for a pint of these little vitamin C bombs, so I make it my business each year to cheat the birdies and grab them up.

I expected it to be relentlessly hot, as it's been the past few days. Instead, it became breezy and incredibly cool, and I comfortably picked every blueberry I saw. There I was, standing in nature up to my neck in big, fat, organically grown, beautiful, natural, freeeeee blueberries, with the cool breeze blowing us around. It was a great thing. And look how much I got!

That's 14 pounds!

Little things make me happy. 14 POUNDS of little things make me delirious with glee! I'm so full...

oof.


free hit counter

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!