Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-11-28 - 12:21 a.m.

MIMI GAVE ME THE COOTIES

I'm on sick kid duty again. Same kid, the littlest one. The mealy one. She's at it again, on a slow roast with one of her famous all-over fevers. I like to keep an eye on her when she's like this, so she'll be sleeping with me tonight. In fact she's already in there heating up my pillow-top, with her little cheeks all pink from the fever. This kid can really spike one, too. She bakes. I've got to be on guard and at the ready with the fever reducer. It's relatively easy to monitor her, though. All I have to do is touch any part of her to know if she's broiling. Not just the forehead, mind you, even her TOES get hot. She's like a little human toaster oven. Poor, wee, sinus-sufferer.

I'd better go give her the stuff. I love Ibuprofen! Such a relief, to her and to me, to give her that magic elixir and have that fever immediately drop. I bet it sucked hardcore to be a parent before medical advances made fevers no big deal.

My sister Wilberteets is really going to love this entry title. See, she's the germ bomb who brought the scourge. Of course, that's because we badgered her into attending Thanksgiving even though she was puny and sick. We can't eat a toikey without her. It just wouldn't be right. I'm sleepy. Let me go play tater to kiddo's roast. Night!


free hit counter

5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!