Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-24 - 12:31 a.m.

THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE

Rhonda's program director just came in to show me the pictures from his recent vacation in Amsterdam. Man. Folks just do whatever by golly strikes 'em in Amsterdam. That's why he wanted to go. That's why everyone wants to go.

After proudly showing off several pictures of sticky marijuana buds, big blocks of hashish and he and his traveling companions stoned beyond measure, he conspiratorially asked if I was excited about his plan to move me to his station. I fessed up, admitting right there (as flatteringly as I could) that the more I thought about it, the more I disliked the idea. I told him how I love the station I'm with, how I hate to move again in such a short time period, yada yada yada...and left out the part about him being a slimy, salivating letch with no ethical standards. He seemed to accept my not liking the idea as an end to the idea...I certainly hope that's the case, because I really don't feel like going through that right now. Or ever. When I move from where I am, I want it to be both an upward, NOT lateral move, and I want it to be my idea. Yeah, I'm a control freak...and I thank God I'm good enough at what I do to be one.

Hmmm. Rhonda's awfully quiet today. think I'll go see if I can get another entry out of...um...think I'll go see how she is.


free hit counter

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!