Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-04-22 - 9:14 p.m.

FARTKNOCKERS BE DAMNED!

I was at a market yesterday, strolling a sparely populated frozen foods isle when, for no apparent reason, a few packages of frozen cob corn tumbled off their shelf inside the glass-paned cooler, just as I walked by. I pointed and said aloud "Corn-o'-lanche!" (because I do stuff like that) and then I cracked up (because I find me very funny) and *then*, I felt ashamed when I realized another shopper within earshot had seen and heard the entire thing and was quite unimpressed. He didn't get "corn-o'-lanche". Either he didn't get it, or he was just a humorless old fartknocker who can't break off a smile. Either way, I was mildly embarrassed and suddenly aware of how odd I am.

Funny.

And embarrassing.

Mostly funny.


FACT: I hate sour people who refuse to acknowledge efforts at humor. A pox on them.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!