Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-10-28 - 4:22 p.m.

GOT FREAKY LAST NIGHT

The Boy and I went to The Edge last night and spent a good six hours being spooky. My outfit was a bit of a departure, as I decided it was too cold for my gauzy, stretchy dress. Ok, I also have a shameful pot belly which is terribly unsexy, and I did not wish to look like a busted can of biscuits. I might be dead, but I will NOT be dead AND unfortunately dressed.

I'm not sure if it's my contacts, or the proboscis monkey look I have going on here which is most horrifying to the clientelle. Whichever it is, it is very effective. WILDLY unflattering, but very effective! We had a lot of fun, scared the beewillikers out of a lot of people, and met up with only a few assclowns. One particularly matronly sack of cream filling felt the need to get all neck-weavy on me because I spoke to her husband. Yes, *spoke* to her husband. I gave her a flat stare and told her that her rotating neck was indeed spooky, and asked her "Please, don't eat me." She no likey. :) Work that neck, you hulking slab of mediocrity.

Sheesh.

Tonight is Jack-O-Lantern carving night. I'm worried...I'm always worried. The Boy wants to carve his own, is why, and, well, I'm a "worst case scenario" girl. That means my mind goes first to that over-eager slip of the too-hasty knife, the laying open of the 12 year old hand, and the ensuing trip to the emergency room.
I am contemplating one of those carving kits with the harmless pokey-carvy-utensil-thingie that one cannot filet one's self with. Might just have to go get that. I love my Dollar General store...so handy.

If our gourds are spectacular, I'll post apic. If they're hilariously ugly, I'll ALSO post apic. If they're middle-of-the-road, I'll blame the kids.

:).

Addendum: The Jack-O- lanterns came out JUST fine! The little one had a pumpkin-gut fiesta, up to her elbows in goo. I keep finding a pumpkin seed stuck to the bottom of my foot. I'm gonna toast them there seeds. Well, not the foot ones. I never did get that tool I needed...the tiny pumpkin saw...but we managed just fine with our kitchen knives, and nobody lost any blood. All in all, a great night! Witness our handiwork!.


free hit counter

9 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!