Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-10 - 2:52 p.m.

THOSE BASTARDS

So I came into work today and there was a picture of an airplane in flames on the control room door.

Then I walked into the control room and saw the screen saver

Then I noticed the many different pictures of plane crashes posted all over the controls, microphone and walls�a ball of fire with a tail, sporting the message, �Have an explosive time, Myra!��a plane with it�s nose firmly planted in the ground and smoking, marked, �Have a great trip!��an aircraft sticking out of the side of a house, labeled �Safe landing, Myra!�

And then the promo hit the air: (airplane humming underneath) �MyraMains is going on vacation, and we�d like to send her off with this.� (crescendo the sound of people screaming and the buzz of a rapidly failing aircraft, followed by a huge crash sound effect�) �Happy vacation, Myra, from K104.� (fade out lone man screaming, �I�m on fiiiiiirreeee!�)

I had been in a bit of a funk prior to walking in, as Afternoon Boss had attempted yet again to finagle and make me feel bad about the trip. My coworker�s performance snatched me right out of that funk and hurled me headlong into a giggle fit that has yet to stop. I love them and I hate them. Mostly love, but�needless to say, if I die, I�m haunting me some bitches.



free hit counter

6 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!