Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-06-05 - 8:29 a.m.

Heller

So, nearly two years later, I come back for another "yearly" entry. Ahahahaa. It's fun to read over what you wrote before. Everything I wrote then still stands, too, though much has changed.

I've learned how to better navigate life with my husband, who is still all the wonderful things I said before, and who is also still all of the weird, ridiculously jealous things I said before, too. What I have learned, that I think I can now safely say (because I'm pretty sure he's forgotten about this site)is the simple cliche, "What he doesn't know won't hurt him." Since the things he "doesn't know" are all harmless, I don't feel bad about them. My husband, see, is a sanctimonious type who passes unfair judgment on everything that isn't his idea. Therefore, I *HAVE* to hide things. Despite that, would you believe I'd marry him again? I certainly would. It's because his positive attributes are so many, while his negatives are easy to sidestep. I have learned well that he is easy to work.

Another change from the last time I wrote here was my living situation. We are minutes from moving into a new and lovely home that we've just built, and so are minutes away from moving from our current residence IN MY IN LAW'S HOME. This has been a strangely comfortable arrangement, made so, I'm sure, by the fact that my curmudgeonly, surly, difficult, ornery mother in law is an invalid who cannot move freely about the house, and who therefore cannot molest me. She would if she could, I assure you. She can't. That is not to say she has not managed to roll her wheelchair over my very last nerve, repeatedly. She has come THISCLOSE to being pushed into the therapy pool and left to gargle.

I'd love to stay but I have to work, so that's it for this "annual" entry. See you in two or three years. :D


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!