Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-07-21 - 4:25 p.m.

NOT READY FOR THAT JELLY

Oh no!!!

A real nice guy who has brought me nice things and who has been kind and funny called today to make a request. His request was to take me to lunch or dinner on my birthday.

I blurted yes.

This is bad, because I wouldn't have this man on a STICK. I won't go into detail, but he is not appealing to me, to say the least. What he IS is friendly, well-spoken and generous.

He's not one-eyed and peg-legged like many listeners, and he's been so nice to me that I overcompensated when he made his request, in a hasty effort to hide the fact that I find his appearance to be a deal-breaker. So now he thinks we have a date.

Oh, god...what have I done?

You know the rule is, "Never date a listener." It's true, too...you just DON'T. But this isn't a date! Well, it's not to ME. Shit.

I gotta back out.

I must back out.

How am I gonna back out?

This man is a produce-stand proprietor. A jelly n' jam broker. An overalls wearin', melon-sellin', squash-dealin' farm goblin.

Damn. What have I done.


free hit counter

5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!