Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-11 - 12:55 p.m.

KIDS

Little kids live to annoy.

They go to sleep too late and wake up too early.

They pee on stuff liberally, vomit in restaurants and leave sharp little toys strewn about for the purpose of watching them make hieroglyphically shaped gashes in adult feet. Kids take two years to learn the pledge of allegiance, and roughly twelve seconds to memorize the timeless verse which begins, "Aintchoe mama pretty, she got a meatball on her titty"...

Whatever. Some kids totally pass up annoying and go right into Micky or Mallory. Usually around the debut of pubes (or shortly thereafter) a kid can suddenly decide that it's your time to die.

My kid's just annoying, so I suppose I should better appreciate the fact that all he wants to do is get as close to my face as possible and trill like an Iraqi widow, or sit on my lap and fart, or spitball me at the Crackerbarrel. It beats being shot, eh? Gosh, what a crappy entry. Sorry.


free hit counter

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!