Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-04-25 - 8:27 a.m.

LET ME INTRODUCE YOU TO MY LITTLE FRIENDS

Meet the two newest members of the Mains Clan.
This is Maynard.

Maynard is a rotund, four-footed eating machine who enjoys pouncing, chewing and attacking. When he's not pouncing, chewing and attacking, he makes time for pouncing, chewing, and often, attacking. Maynard has a degree in asskickery and a blackbelt in Chewdo. I worry about Maynard.

And this, is Angus.

Angus is the punier of the two furbabies, but he holds his own nicely against the constant pouncing, attacking and chewing dished out by Our Man Maynard. No food morsel is too large for Angus. For a skinny kitten, he aims high. When there's business to be done, Angus here digs like there's a prize for it. He's like a tiny Richard Dreyfuss, building a Devil's Mountain of Fresh-Step in the center of the box. I don't even think he has to poo when he starts digging, it's just eventual. Angus enjoys nabbing Pedigree Adult Dog kibble, and "crafts".

We're not 100% sure Angus is male. I'd bet the farm on Maynard, but Angus is a mystery. I could just upend him and poke around but it might offend his tiny kitty sensibilities and I want him to like me, so we'll just go on being unsure for a while longer. If he turns out to be a she, she'll have to get used to life with a male moniker, like I did. These two kitties have brought us a lot of smiles the past few days. Let us hope the smiling continues, and Maynard doesn't shred the house.


free hit counter

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!