Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-17 - 1:21 p.m.

IT IS USELESS TO RESIST HIM

There is no shame in this game.

Meet Possum, The Cutest Cat In The World. Above you see an example of the "love me" pose. It's irresistable to the humans, and garners the cat numerous pets and sweet-talks. Possum puts this tactic into action when he feels he has not received enough love to suit his taste. That means he is found spread out in the above manner roughly every four minutes.

Possum, The Cutest Cat In The World, begins by flumping himself onto the floor somewhere within about an eight foot radius of your person. He then curls oh-so-cutely onto his side and tucks his tiny paws near to his furry cleavage. Then he waits to be seen.

When he is *at last* noticed, Possum utters a single, plaintive and piteous meow. Sometimes the drama is so great that there is no actual sound, yet you see his mouth open and his belly hitch.
You are then expected to drop what you're doing and reassure the cat of his greatness, which we do without fail. Because that's our job.

As I type, he is flumped shamelessly behind me, all fat and a-wait. And when I finish here, I'll turn around and pet him up, and when I'm ready to let go, he'll protest and grab my hands with his nimble little paws and their grabby little pink toes, and he'll insist on more. And I'll by golly give it to him, too. And he'll get his drool on me. (Not a fave. Possum needs a mint. Seriously.) Okay. Time's a wastin'. There's fat rolls that need some downhome rubbin'. And the cat's do, too.

Awww, yeah.


free hit counter

9 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!