Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-15 - 8:01 a.m.

MY BAAAAAAAAAAAAAABYYYYYYYY!!!

I just put my wee baby on the school bus.

She insisted that she was big enough to ride the bus, despite my efforts to talk her into letting me drive her to school until she gets bigger. I must have asked her forty times, "Are you sure? Are you sure?", and forty times (exasperated after the second time) she answered, "Yes!"...so I did it. I put my wee, tiny nugget, my diminutive, slight little baby, my SPECK, on the big, bad, fifth-grader-infested, big yellow bucket of harsh reality called a school bus, and they hauled her off down the street for her first official full day of kindergarten.

I waved at her happy lttle bean, which I could barely see poking up from her seat, very exhuberantly and confidently as the bus drove away. Then I walked back home, sniveling like a fag.

My babies. They keep growing no matter how much I threaten them. ::sigh::

I'm glad. It's a rite of passage and I'm glad I didn't deprive her of it. The sniveling took me by surprise, though...it's not even time for my period. That's usually the only thing that can reduce me to a sniveling fag. Now. Fag's gotta get ready for work.


free hit counter

6 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!