Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-24 - 1:43 p.m.

MY LITTLE GHOUL

My kid and I, we have fun.

I think it runs in my family's blood to love the fall season and the spooooky stuff that goes with it (except my Mom, who's religion is slowly suffocating her inner Halloweenie...she just sticks with the Autumny-goodness, like spiced tea, pumpkins and colored leaves. No dead guys, no glorifying Satan. How boring!) Everyone thrills when it starts to really look and feel like fall...like now. Of course, here in Louisiana it's still nauseatingly hot, but the cooler air does indeed come and go...and the pumpkins are out. WOOT!

'Tis finally the season, and Friday night I took my boy out for the very first opening of The Edge, a "screampark" we hold dear to our wicked little hearts. We're not employees, but close friends of the family, so every year, we have the run of the place. It just thrills our souls to go out to The Edge in our ugly contacts, get airbrushed all dead-like and roam the lot keeping ticket holders occupied as they wait their turns in line. It's a hoot to scare the beans out of people, and our friends are truly an interesting bunch. Here's a picture of the fruit of my loins, just before he went out to wreak havok on the masses:

Isn't he just a cherub? ::sigh::


free hit counter

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!