Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-07-12 - 10:27 p.m.

NEW DAY, FRESH SPLEEN

Ok, so maybe I've been a little ornery lately. I promise that even though my entries always seem to be angry, I do spend a great majority of my time being content. In fact, I'm one of the happiest people you're going to meet...I'm so damn jolly that it's been known to annoy. Still, when I get hacked off it all goes south in a hurry and I'm compelled to vent the one place I know I can...my diary. Actually, this is my second favorite place to vent my spleen. The first place is in my dear sister Wilberteet's faithful ear. She knows all. The times I hit the diary are usually the times that I can't get the dirt to Teets fast enough. I guess that's best if you're of the opinion that venom makes for a fun read. heh.

So, since my last entry was so hostile, (I'm smiling now, although I totally meant that shizz) I feel the need to be sunny for a while. The PMS has passed, and the blatant hostility seems a little embarrassing by the light of a new, less angry day. My shiny disposition does not mean that Sex Guy is no longer an asshat, mind you. He is, and will probably forever be, because I told YOU what's wrong with him instead of telling HIM. Ah well. Let him figure it out, or if he's lucky, maybe he'll run into a woman who thinks his lame-ass cunnilingus one-liners are hot.

Happy stuff: I got a big load of free blueberries again. Almost stroked out trying to pick them in the heat, but they are tasty and fat and free and that was worthwhile. I had peach cobbler today, made by my Mama from the peaches on her and Dad's tree, and it was most tasty I must say. Yesterday, I made tomato basil chicken using fresh, tangy tomatoes from my friend's garden, garlic from Dad's and fresh basil from my own, and it was fabulous. Yes, all my happy stuff is food related. That's what happens when you don't have sex for four years...happiness comes from cooking and cats.

And wine. Plenty of wine.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!