Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-02 - 11:31 p.m.

THE NEWS

I have a sinus headache, and I fear I'm getting puny again after having already been ill TWICE in the last two months. Dang.

In other news, some of my coworkers are really sweet people. I'm feeling rather inferior today, workin' the homely tip, feeling swollen and wonky and sickly. Just now, my friend Griff made me feel lovely with an animated pantomime of him rubbing my "beautificiousness", which he snatched out of the air with both hands, all over his face. It was funny.

In still more news: the ratings have come out, and I whooped those bitches into submission. O.K. I did well. I did best in 12+, which means I'm a delight to listeners 12 and over. In my daypart, in that demographic, I beat everyone in the market by a solid 3 points. The sweetest part of it is knowing that my asshat former employer, the one who cares ONLY about 12+ and treated me very rudely once upon a time, is right now very likely clutching the ratings in his hand while spinning on his back and blowing snot bubbles.

Spin, fucker. Spin.


free hit counter

16 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!