Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-02 - 8:15 a.m.

I'M A SPINSTER IN SECOND LIFE, TOO

Well, I broke down and did it. I stepped into Second Life, just to see exactly what it is that swallowed my sister. I see now how it happened.

It seems I'm not as easily absorbed. I guess that's a good thing, because I don't have that kind of time. My problem is that I don't know how to unload people. I engage them when I'm in the mood to talk, and then later when I want to just be left to my devices, I'm mobbed. Now, after only two days in SL, there are so many people trying to corrall me that I hesitate to log on at all. I think my companionship gland may have dried up and blown away.

I concede: SL is fun. I see now what gobbled up my sister. I'm glad I looked into it so I could understand. I'm not as SL-savvy as Wilburteets...but we differ. It appears I can't operate a guilt-free life, even if it's a fucking fake one...so I go in to shop.

It's fun, and it's free. If you need a distraction, I recommend it. If you have obligations, better think twice.


free hit counter

9 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!