Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-11-04 - 5:27 p.m.

I THINK I WANNA PARTY RIGHT NOW

I should be hunkered over my art pad, drawing like there's no tomorrow. I've got a side job going and the deadline is approaching like a runaway freight train, but I just can't get into it. I don't feel inspiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired. I feel like sitting here in these sweats by this window, eating on this beef stew I just made (which is OUTSTANDING, if I do say so myself) and contemplating my next move, which will be the hot shower I have been on the verge of all day. I put the shower off 'cause I was house-fuzz bounty hunting today, and showering in the middle of a hairy job like that one is a waste of good water. I figure after I get my shower, I'll be all fresh-scrubbed and ready to face down these 15 drawings I was supposed to have started two months ago. Yes, I'll be gung-ho then! I won't come up with ANOTHER reason why *not* to start.
Heck, no.

I should have made a Halloween post already and haven't because unfortunately, I have pictures of just *one* of my two children's costumes. My 6 year old daughter decided she wanted to be Pocahontas, and I made her a sweet little costume that I can't yet show you, because I forgot to take a phone picture of her! My folks got scads of pictures, and her 1st grade teacher got a couple of them, too, but neither of those camps have yet ponied up a picture. So, until I can get my hands on picture-proof of Pocahontas' fabulous pillow case couture, let me give you what I have on-hand: Comedy Boy's shameless costume idea.

He had decided he'd turned a corner in his life and was ready to make the transition from "candy-getter" to "candy-giver", so I hadn't expected him to get dressed up at all...but I came home to find this. I underestimated the obvious fact that, for him, the truly sweet thing about Halloween is not free candy, but free license to be the village idiot.

He succeeded wildly!

In case you don't immediately recognize, the above costume my son hastily threw on and paraded around the neighborhood (before I could get home to forbid it) is one Chris Pontius from Jackass, doing his famous "Partyboy" bit...where he strips off his clothes and booty dances far too close to unsuspecting bystanders. Note the hotpants (his wee little sister's baby-yellow, tiny cotton shorts) and the homemade paper cuffs and collar, which, although hard to see in this picture, sports a drawn-on bowtie. I have to give him credit for creativity...but I admit, he does rather scare me sometimes. Consider it: the boy actually BURST INTO TWO SEPARATE HOMES, unannounced and human-beatboxing his own house music, and GYRATED at the inhabitants. Yes, they know him, but STILL...

Suffice to say, he did not score any candy...and you do NOT want to know where he carried his cell phone.


free hit counter

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!