Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-17 - 9:29 p.m.

YOUR MONEY OR YOUR PICTURES

Well, kids, Andy needs 60 bucks.

He's hammering me relentlessly for more money, and normally, I'd ante up right about now. I mean, I HAVE the money...I just don't feel like parting with it. I don't feeeeel like coughing up sixty bucks just so the pictures embedded in the diary that I rarely write in continue to show up for the one or two passers-by who happen to find this page. No offense, passers-by, but I just don't think your viewing pleasure is worth shelling out my paper. Not currently, anyway. There'll come a day when I think it's priority number one again, and the pictures and regular entries will resume...but that day ain't today. I don't feel frivolous with the money today. That could be because I bought two pairs of boots, two sweaters, two bras, and a pair of earrings today, then filled the tank, went out to eat, and bought my little one a toy...but whatever. Sorry Andy. No sixty bucks fer yooooooooooooou.

Life is good. Things are fun. Stuff is great. It's one of those times when I'm just glad to be here. Oh, it's a challenge...life attempted to serve me some dookie today, but I refused to accept it. Sometimes you can do that. Just refuse to be brought down and by gosh, the dookie will just walk away sometimes. Anyway, lets run down my woes: I didn't sleep so good and started the day with wee, tired eyes that made my entire face look wonky. That doesn't sound like much until you remember that I am both woman and Leo, and neither of us likes to be seen looking like Shirley MacLaine on a bender. A coworker who's not properly towing the line was confronted by the boss today and chose to claim that she was unable to complete her job because I return scripts to her too slowly, which was entirely bogus and pissed me off R-O-Y-A-L-L-Y. I hit my elbow right on the pointy-point end and broke a blood vessel there, and now every time it touches something it's hurty...and on top of all that, I'm not going to get to do any of the things I really want to do this weekend. But LO! Things are still good, 'cause I told the dookie I didn't have the time, and it seems to have given up and wandered away.

One day I'll write about what's really happening, but much like paying Andy his $60...it ain't today.


free hit counter

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!