Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-06 - 1:10 p.m.

RETURN TO CONSCIENCE

Tomorrow, tomorrow, it's back to da grind. Back to the job, back to the Watching Of Weight. The kids go back to school. I go back to waking realllllly early, but they go back to going to bed reallllllly early, too, which means I get my LIFE BACK, which is just *swell*! Yes, these past few weeks of mindless gobbling have been delightful, but it's just as good to not feel like a bloated swine and to feel a measure of safety (real or imagined) when you read articles about "What Happens To People Who Won't Exercise". I'm gonna miss you, butter cookies and hog jowls. Yeah, I said hog jowls. My Aunt Makes them, and despite what they are (sorry, Peta, and pigs...sorry boutcher...face and all..) they're really good. Well, parts of them are. Parts of them are just straight-up fat...but the crunchy parts...oooooo, the crunchy parts...it's like bacon's big greasy cousin. I'll miss eating that, and drinking milk without counting points, and eating crackers without counting how many...and...as you can see, for me, the holidays are all about eating stuff. I will continute to enjoy my lovely tea, and I'll (happily?) switch to a lighter version of the quarter-pound butter cookie...but I'll be thinking of sinful things until I get my dieting chi back. That'll be at least a couple weeks. ...So say, should I come back in here justifying why I decided to let my "holiday" go on for yet ANOTHER week, I want you to come tackle me. Deal? :)

Sometimes one needs help to Stop The Madness. Wish me luck.


free hit counter

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!