Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-12 - 1:19 a.m.

HURTY, NOT WORDY

I just erased some reallllly dorky stuff. The first bit was beautiful, all about my lovely, sleeping daughter and me, and God, and bliss...and then it spiraled into something I would have been mortified over, had I left it. Egad.

My arm hurts. For those of you who don't know my pain, a hideous raking accident befell me back in October and I strained the tendon in my forearm.
I keep re-injuring myself because I have to move and do and lift a lot, and I don't have anything to help me remember to avoid using the arm. So, I lift and hoist and mother and spread the pain. It's currently throbbing in not just my forearm, but all the way to my shoulder. It sucks.
Water, and scooters, and kids are heavy...but pride keeps me gimpy.
I keep re-injuring myself because for some reason, I feel I cannot take steps to immobilize the arm without a professional's directive. Bottom-line: I need an ironclad excuse to sport a dorky sling. You just don't want people knowing you trussed yourself up on your own diagnosis, you know? Slings alwas look extra lame when there isn't a cast or visible injury involved, and frankly, I think they're bunk myself 98 percent of the time. I just want to grab the hand up by a finger and jerk it back and forth, yelling "You lazy jackass! You just don't want to CARRY STUFF!"
So I need help. I need permission to look gimpy.

The appointment is Tuesday.


free hit counter

7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!