Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-14 - 10:45 a.m.

MY GUTS HURT

I....have been....busy.

Very busy indeed.

And like Forrest Gump, that's all I'm gonna say about that.

I've taken a couple of days off to try to get my bearings and re-charge; I figured I'd have a delightful break and do all the stuff I want to do day to day but can't due to that pesky making-money-to-survive thing. Instead of frolicking, running pel-mel or doing the 'do, I find myself with an hellatious stomach ache that will not cease. I worried for a bit...worried that it might be my works, if'n ya know what I mean...

but I think it's more along the lines of diverticulitis. That's usually a treat reserved for the elderly, but both my folks have had it for years. They were blessed to get it early, and I probably have, too. It seems familiar; I've seen and heard enough to recognize the misery that is associated with having a whacked-out colon.

HEY! We don't need to be talking about my colon. In fact, I made all that up. I don't even really have a colon! I don't have a colon, I don't sweat, and I've never done an unladylike thing in my life.

My sister is encouraged to keep her yapper tightly closed, tempting as it mayt be to destroy my entire entry by calling me out for unladylike things she has imagined I have done.

:)


free hit counter

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!