Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-02 - 4:47 p.m.

I DON'T FEEL TARDY


Most of the summer, my kid�s best friend has been out of town at his granny�s house, so when he�s back in town the two of them are breathing my air. It�s ok, he�s not so bad, but tandem, they often irritate The Teets of Wilber and me. They turn large portions of the house into �forts�, they pass gas, they rough up the surroundings being dorks and they suck up provisions from innocent, hard-working people. Ok, my son does all that stuff by himself, but with his skinny little friend here, it�s that much worse.

My kid likes to be the one who gets to pay the pizza guy. I used to think he
likes to do it �cause he felt important handling the check I give him to give
the guy, but turns out, that�s not it at all. This hamskull just wants the
captive audience of the helpless pizza guy, who can do nothing but stand and
watch and wait for the money while my son makes a total nard of himself.

This past weekend, the boy enlisted the help of his friend. Here they are,
breathlessly awaiting the arrival of the pizza guy. The one in the helmet is
mine�the friend is the one wearing the natural and sporting the cheesy grill.

I am SO proud.


free hit counter

6 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!