Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-02 - 1:43 p.m.

RANDOM TIDBITS

I've got a bunch of unfinished thoughts floating around today, but I'm feeling like typing, so here they are. I won't attempt to be humorous today, and my sister has already tapped all the funny. To get your belly laugh, I encourage you to stop by wilberteets and see it for yourself. Dude, it gets funnier every time you look.

Recently, I sat here clattering away while my youngest kid played barbies behind me on the floor. Prince Charming was seriously macking, and the dialogue was flowing freely, so I copied it as she spoke it. Picture it: Prince Charming's surrounded by a virtual harem of four women...two barbies and two mermaids. The chicks are then given titles...

"You're Date Girl, you're Marry Girl,
you're Kiss Girl and you're Hug Girl.

Marry Girl: C'mon, let's marry!
Prince: Ok.

(very nice, warbly but on-key wedding song)

Preacher: Do you take this wife to be your wife?
Prince: I do!
Preacher: Do you take this husband to be your husband?
Marry Girl: Yes I dooooo, yes I do.
Preacher: You may kiss the bride. (smooching)
Preacher: You're married!
(high pitched warbly humming begins, barbies lean together and "dance")

Date Girl: "IIII want to be Bride Girl!
Prince: Nope! Youuuu are Date Girl!
Ok, that's enough dancing!

Date Girl: (all whispery) Date?

(They apparently went to dinner, because the next thing I hear is gobbling sounds...)

Prince: This is soooo good! (gobble gobble gobble)

Date Girl: Don't eat like that!

(Obviously realizing Date Girl was getting her role confused with Marry Girl's and was obviously not up for anything really fun, Prince loses patience and trolls elsewhere for some easier plastic, calling out for Kiss Girl...)

(smooching sounds ensue)

...then Hug Girl...

Prince: Hug?

Who knew the Prince was a skirt-chasing slag?

Perhaps that wasn't as entertaining in type as it was to hear...but I wanted to preserve it nonetheless. I'm glad I transcribed it as my 4 year old chirped it out. My back was turned (except when it got quiet, like during "dancing") so she felt uninhibited, and it was very sweet. I must admit, though, that I was appalled at how quickly the Prince unloaded Date Girl as soon as he realized she wasn't Score Girl.

That always surprises me.

I wrote this at work last week:

He reeeaaaaallly likes me, and I don�t believe his notion is in any way related to God�s work.

The Reverend keeps getting in my personal space. Fortunately for me, his cologne is one of very few in the entire world that I can tolerate. His shows of affection, however, are getting rather uncomfortable. Homey need to stop loving me so much."

**************************

Vacation is near. I have a lot of money spending to do before I ever get on the plane, but I'm excited about it all. A little more blonde to the hair and brown to the skin, and I'm off to wreak havok and run amok. Excitement is building but the plane phobia still exists. I've just gotten to the point now where it looms so large before me that I've become unable to allow myself to think about it. I panic, still...so I'll just block it out till go time and then stone myself to the hilt.

I got it covered, yo.


free hit counter

8 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!