Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-06 - 10:02 p.m.

SO. WHAT HAPPENED?

I bowed up and told him "No", that's what.

Then I beat him to death.

Nahhh. But now that I think about it, I should've taken him along on the trip and shot him. You know...just to watch him die. We're going to Reno. Get it? Heh.

***

Break off a courtesy laugh, you emotional skinflint.

***

Apparently, Boss #2 was simply seeing what he could get away with; what he could make me do. He knows now that what he can make me do is FREAK RIGHT OUT when he dinks with my vacation. I'm proud of me for standing up for myself. I had a wack sense of loyalty that had no base WHATsoever. He's obviously confused about our relationship, and who is doing the favor for whom. This has happened before, and it cost him a 33% raise plus a fat bonus last time. He must have forgotten that. Apparently, judging by my ridiculous worries, I forgot that, too. Luckily, the encouragement of a few sages reminded me.

So screw him and his "work plan"! I gave him 5 months to prepare and he dropped the ball. Damned if I'll step up to fix it. Let him eat it. And I said that! (In so many words. Honestly, I don't think I actually said, "Eat it!". I'm still cool, though.)

Now. Should he attempt to dock me for my "insolence", I'll quit him faster than he can say Bob's Your Uncle.

Hey, if my sinuses have been a mess of late, are my ears going to hurt on a plane? It's almost plane time. Plane time's coming. Not long till plane time. Plane..

PLANE.


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!