Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2012-10-09 - 8:48 a.m.

Time For My Yearly!

No, not a pelvic exam. My yearly Diaryland entry!

Well hello there!

As usual, it's been forever since I was here. I spent a little time checking out the D-Land and found that my diary needs some changes. I wish I could make this font bigger, for instance. It's hella hard to see. Alas, I have no idea how to do that since I never mess around in here anymore and have forgotten whatever wee shred of html I once knew. I'll have to ask Teets. She has skills.

Also, like an iiiidiot, I showed my now-husband some funny stuff from this diary a couple years ago, pre-marriage, back before I knew how jealous he is of everything and everyone who came before. That includes my family and even my DOG, so, you can imagine how limited discussion of anything incriminating (not that there IS anything TRULY incriminating, but with a man like my husband, anything will suffice) will be here.

All gripes aside, I have a pretty good situation here. Yes, there's irritations in SPADES, but there are also great comforts like; he loves me, he's faithful, he's very sweet and affectionate, he works hard, he provides me a very secure feeling, and he showers me with attention, which has always been my favorite thing. Ironic that the eventual drawback would be TOO MUCH ATTENTION. Ha.

Because of Facebook and personal experience with various smarmy clowns, I'm accustomed to douchebags calling people out when they misuse any form of the word "irony". To protect myself from this embarrassment, I thought I'd double check my use of the word, as I know for sure that people with much bigger vocabularies than my own could potentially read this diary and could, perhaps, indulge in a moment of pompous superiority at my expense. So I Googled "irony", and found this, which made my day:

http://theoatmeal.com/comics/irony

...and also confimed that my use of "ironic" was correct (although still debatable, but only by a true douchebag) because of the element of "reversal". Excellent!

Also excellent is my little country house, which is decorated for fall. Also, this cool weather, which has made me make apple cider, the aroma of which is gently wafting from my cup and up my schnozz. Also excellent is the fact that now that I have married and moved away from the job I loved, I moved away also from the many aspects of my job that I hated...namely certain asshats who would debate my use of "irony" and who might suggest that I go and spend four hours on a car lot on a Saturday afternoon, shilling used vehicles. Screw THOSE guys.

Now I make commercials from my home. I have many new clients and am paid much better than I was paid before, and have branched out into new projects like narrating children's books and animation. I have a happy situation.

If I were physically fit, the world would be perfect, and would probably explode. I'd better make a snack.

This was kinda fun. There's lots to talk about that WON'T get me introuble, so I might just start doing this again...but no promises.

:)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!