Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2017-11-14 - 9:40 p.m.

And Awayyyyy We Go!

Great Scott! It's happening.

There is a contract on my home. It didn't even get put on the market; the lady I was planning to use to sell it if my one "FSBO" prospect fell through asked if she could bring a couple by to look...and that was all she wrote. They loved it (the man was heard to say, "It's a home, not a house"...and he's absolutely right) and made an offer immediately. If all goes as expected I should be "homeless" by December 5. I've got a place ready to rent in Fayetteville and the bucket list dream, the thing I swore I was going to do, the mightiest step outside my comfort zone I have EVER taken by myself, is happening. I know God is directing my path, because things just keep falling in my lap. House sold without a single showing. Realty expert is not asking for a PENNY to sell it. Landlord in Springdale doesn't know me from Adam, yet liked me enough to hold the house for me without any money up front and in fact, not a dime until I am actually moving in nearly a month down the line. On top of that, she is waiving the pet deposit. The house and just over an acre it sits on is perfect for my needs; just country enough, with room for my outdoor cat and both dogs, yet very close to everything I need, plus EVERYTHING else.

I'm brimming with excitement...and 100% overwhelmed. Never moved like this before.

Northwest Arkansas...here I come. :)


free hit counter

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!