Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-11-12 - 3:46 p.m.

MY WEEKEND REPORT

We went on a trip this weekend, to see my sister's new digs in Houston. DAYUM. Girlfriend is living in a gorgeous apartment with mahhhhhvelous furnishings which she collected and arranged all by her ridiculously tasteful self. If I lived in her apartment, I'd never go out. It's that good.

But go out we did! We went to the Renaissance Festival which was a sight to behold, but required more time than we had to spend. I enjoyed it until we got to the part where I dropped and lost a wad of cash, and that other sucky part where we had to wait, literally, two hours to get out of the place due to the lines upon lines of stock-still cars waiting to escape. Then two lane traffic the entire way back among a sea of others. Ah, let us add that I was also visited by the menstrual monster who wrung me of my desire to live as I cruelly suffered my way back to Louisiana, packed mercilessly into the TINY back seat of my parent's Millennia, for six soul-crushing hours, with my two continuously bickering children. My God. SO Awful.

I HATE car rides. Seriously. Nauseating to me, literally. I want truck, and I want FRONT. I won't be doing that again. No.

Here's a picture of something nifty I saw while at my sister's place. There was a spider outside, hanging between two of the many, many, many trees that pepper her lovely, quiet, foliage-secluded apartment complex, and he had a smiley face on his back! Look at him closely. SEE IT! Isn't that neato? He's got a face on his back, and he looks like Gene Simmon's head! He was black and orange and a pleasure to see, but if he'd gotten on me, I'd have gone crazy. *snap!* just like that. He didn't. Anyway, isn't he cool?

Today I went to pick up our dog, Abby, also known as Miss Crabapple, and she'd been groomed. Now she's all bald and humble and irresistible. Witness the skinned cuteness:

She's all waggy and happy to be home. She's all skinny and funny and goobery, and she no longer smells like a catfish. Life is good.

I've been off all day, but I made the spawn go to school. I was not about to let them ruin my day off with that badgering crap they've been dealing. Screw a bag of that. I stuck them on the bus and didn't look back. I slept until noon...the greatest thing ever! Cat curled up right next to my head and kneaded biscuits all morning.

Now one kid's home from school and I'm about to go get the other from daycare. They'll be none the wiser that I didn't go to work, which is just as well, 'cause they'd have the nerve to be appalled. Ciao!


free hit counter

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!