Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-22 - 8:51 a.m.

LUCKY DOG, LUCKY DOG

I am seeing to myself this week.

My afternoon gig is on break as the boss has gone on vacation this week, and I have been enjoying myself to the max in his absence. It's not like the work is hard when he's here...but it prevents me from planning other things. It's no easy task for me to get in for simple things like haircuts, because my fate hangs on whether or not he has anything for me to do.
Not this week! Wooooo!

So, I planned every possible thing I have wished I could do, and have been sytematically checking things off the list in the afternoon hours of this fabulous, control-freak-free week. To protect my joy, I have neglected to tell job #1 about this brief freedom. They'd most certainly suddenly have a need for me if they knew I was available. I've been making each day at job #1 as fun as I can (which isn't hard becuase I like it anyway) and I've been slipping away unnoticed at the first opportunity once my show is over. At the same time I have neglected NOTHING and have in fact turned out some damn fine writing and production this week. I've been more productive than is normal despite my total focus on escape. SO I CAN'T EVEN BE BUSTED!

Sometimes I get so jolly about my life that I wonder if there's a meteor trained on me, bringing a big blast of humility to my happy place. My life isn't perfect by ANY means, and there's many more than one area needing attention...but man, I have it good. I am grateful to do what I do for what I do it for, and I'm pleased to be in the Myra position for every reason. I wouldn't trade. Even if I could trade with someone who has those cool stomach muscles. (I bet they go to a job they hate with those stomach muscles, too. Keep it!)

Today, I go for yet another full body massage. She gonna knead my lily-white self for an hour, and I'm gonna lay there like a prize pig and dig on it without hesitation.

It's going to be a loverly day.


free hit counter

3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!