Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-23 - 6:22 p.m.

The Jolly, Candy-Like History Eraser Button

My last entry was a pack of lies.

I went on a deleting binge and housecleaned to within an inch of this dairy's life. I nearly killed it in an attempt to pare away evidence of tardery. When I had whittled it down to about 8 entries it occurred to me that what I was trying to do was futile. I heard my inner tard whisper, "Delete all you want, you'll make more."

What's done is done. The price was two years worth of entries, but the payoff is this: I'm harkening back to the old days when a tard could be a tard, when a fresh start was as simple as a two word declaration...

that's right. I'm calling Do Over.

Let's see how long I can go before I embarrass myself.


free hit counter

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!