Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-07-09 - 11:49 a.m.

I AM SO DREAMY

Yipe.

It's the final stretch. We leave tomorrow after work, sleep in Jackson, and board plane Tuesday morning at 6am. I'm too busy to be scared. Packing for 3 people is a good way to get your mind off of everything else.

Last night, I had interesting dreams. I dreamt that I was moving amongst a whole lot of people, people I liked, that seemed to be a blend of folks from one of the radio stations in the group I work for and my parent's church. I had adopted two babies in addition to my two kids, and I was carrying the two babies around. They were smiley, happy babies, one very olive-toned and one white, both boys. One's name was Shaun. They had fallen asleep on me, their heads on my breast, one left and one right, and I carried the two of them around under my sweater but on top of my shirt. Their two heads, laying where they were, made it appear that I had giant boobs. I remember laughing at a guy who stared at my chest; I thought it was pretty funny that he was being a letch over two baby heads. lol.

Hanau was in my dream. (Hanau is one of my oldest friends, my first boyfriend ever, with whom I stay in contact even now.) He had a friend with him, but I didn't really get a good look at the friend, 'cause Hanau was looking very handsome. He was laughing and talking and very animated. His eyes were big and...blue. (I *know* they're green. Dreams are weird.) Hanau sat across from me at a small table as I held the babies, and he was leaning forward, talking to me and laughing, when I accidentally bumped a board game which was spread out on the little table...slamming it forward and into his front teeth. Argh. I was intensely embarassed. There was no harm done to him, but still. That's the kind of thing that happens to me in real life.

Then, four poor, dusty Mexicans sauntered up, all shorter than me, in search of a junked car they had won from LA 105. They spoke no English, but I tried to talk to them anyway. I think their appearance is due wholly to my ex's presence in my life yesterday. He's diminuitive and dusty, and drives a piece of shit car. He speaks English just fine, but his life makes no sense whatsoever.

I loved those two new babies. I dream about babies a lot. There is always two...and I wonder if they don't represent my children. Anyway. I have my work cut out for me so I'd better hop to it.

Addendum:

I turned my back on the suitcase for a moment. When I turned back, I found that my kindergardener had packed her essentials:


free hit counter

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!