Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-09 - 11:07 a.m.

I NEED YOUR OPINION...

Around 2000, I went to work for a local pop station where I encountered one of the most awful people I've ever met. He had been a salesman at one time, hanging onto that position long enough to parlay it into sales manager and finally into the grand seat of GM. He was at the height of his rule upon my arrival, and unmonitored as his only superior visited the company rarely. This man who was my boss was a hateful czar out of control. Here's what he looked and looks like.

You know people like this guy. If you hate your boss, there's a good chance he's like Randy, a twit who doesn't have the credentials or the good sense to be left in charge of scrubbing toilets, let alone running an entire radio station. His main executive tool was his ability to BE one, and he exercised it daily.

Evil dictators are often short-sighted, and true to form, this ass wrangler wasn't looking at the big picture. He failed to cultivate a single good relationship outside of the one he mustered for his direct superior, who just happened to be elderly, times ten.

He also happened to die.

Yesterday a mole at the old workplace called to tell me that Fucko had been removed from his executive position and relegated to a sales position. Not even a managerial one; just plain ole everyday salesguy. They don't even have a replacement for him. The death of the Big Cheese forced a reassessment, and the emperor was revealed to be butt-ass nekkid. The jig is, blessedly, up. He's been ousted.

I posted the following on a message board designed for radio people, which is frequented by all the jocks living and working in the area. I have waited to do this, hating this man more than anyone I've ever encountered before...but as good as it felt, my business conscience keeps telling me it would've been far better to stifle myself. So...what do you think?

"Randy. May you receive the same high-quality treatment you bestowed upon the many who were at your mercy during your lengthy, unmonitored reign of terror. You have worked long and hard to achieve this special demotion. Diligently and daily, you were diffcult and insulting to any and all persons, never once failing in your douchebaggery. You tirelessly dipped your hick fingers into the programming pie without benefit of an iota of knowledge, ruining many a book with your stunning ignorance. You ruled by oppression and lost many a talent by refusing to acknowledge hard work and successes. Your top goal was to be sure every staff member under your thumb knew that they were expendable, replacable, and on the verge of career ruin, and you achieved that goal every change you got. So here's to you, Mister Karma-Swallowing, Double-Demoted, Large and Gangly Badger Crank. I hope you get the biggest, best cubicle in the cluster. Know that hoards tittered at your expense this day, and think of me as you're crying into your huge pilla.


~Myra"

Did I go too far? I don't know. I can't bring myself to take it down. I might, though, if you say I blew it. So do tell.


free hit counter

7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!